Three basic environments:

  1. Development Environment
  2. Testing Environment
  3. Production.

Development Environment.

  • Dedicated. Local copy. Sandbox (local server)
  • Shared. Central copy. Common server.


  • Integration Server. Continuous integration server. (CI)
  • Quality Assurance (QA) Meets business requirements and Service Level Agreements (SLA)
  • Performance testing.
  • User Acceptance Testing (UAT). End-users.
  • Staging. Final check.


Final step. It should enforce the higher security.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s